Sunday, October 25, 2009

Endorsements: Seattle Mayor

Mike McGinn:


• PubliCola
• Seattle Transit Blog
• Seattle University Spectator
• The Stranger
• West Seattle Herald/White Center News


• Cascade Bicycle Club
• Friends of Seattle
• IBEW Local 77
• Northwest Coalition of Asian Pacific Americans PAC
• SEIU Local 925
• Sierra Club
• UFCW Local 21
• UNITE-HERE Local 8
• United African Public Affairs Committee
• Vietnamese Community of Seattle & Vicinity
• Washington State Democratic Disabilities Issues Caucus


• 34th Legislative District
• 36th Legislative District
• 37th Legislative District
• 43rd Legislative District
• 46th Legislative District
• Metropolitan Democratic Club

Individual endorsements here (scroll down).

Joe Mallahan:

Members of Mallahan’s Campaign Advisory Committee Include:
Craig Dawson* President, Retail Lockbox * Former President, Tabor 100
Bob Santos * Executive Director of Inter*im, from 1972 to 1989 * Civil rights activist, one of Seattle’s “Gang of Four,” and continued community activist
Tayloe Washburn * Former Chair of the Greater Seattle Chamber of Commerce
* Partner, Foster Pepper PLLC
Judy Runstad * Of Counsel, Foster Pepper PLLC * First woman president of the Downtown Seattle Association, and active community leader
Lee Newgent * Executive Secretary, Seattle/King County * Building and Construction Trades Council Member, Sound Transit Diversity Oversight Committee
John Littel * Vice Chair, Seattle Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
* Political Director, Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Tina Podlodowski * Former Seattle City Councilmember and former Executive Director of the Lifelong AIDS Alliance * President and CEO of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Puget Sound
Michael DeBell * President of the Seattle School Board * Member of the Board of Directors for the Alliance for Education
Peter Masundire * Community organizer in Southeast Seattle * Board Member, African Americans Reach and Teach Health
Bob Donegan * Stakeholder, Alaskan Way Viaduct and Seawall Replacement Project
Harry Bailey * Former Assistant Police Chief, City of Seattle * Co-Chair, Rainier Corridor Traffic Safety Project
Bernie Matsuno * Former Acting Director, Seattle Department of Neighborhoods
* Former Crime Prevention Specialist, Seattle Police Department
Jared Smith * Former City of Seattle Regional Transit manager and head of Transportation * Policy and Planning Board member of the Downtown Seattle Association and Futurewise
Dan O’Neal * Member, and Former Chair of the Washington State Transportation Commission * Member of both the Puget Sound Partnership Leadership Council, and the Cascade Land Conservancy
Dawn Mason * State representative in the 37th District from 1995 to 1999.
* Co-founder of Parents for Student Success.
Judy Clibborn * State Representative from the 41st District and Chair of the House Transportation Committee * Health care advocate with experience as a registered nurse at Harborview
Gael Tarleton * Port of Seattle Commissioner * Member of Sierra Club, Women’s Political Caucus, and Seattle Chamber of Commerce
José Gaitán * Former Chair, Urban Enterprise Center * Former Chair, Academic Accountability and Achievement Commission
Nate Miles * Chair, African American Agenda * Trustee, Mt. Zion Baptist Church
Dean Nielsen * National Policy Director, Progressive Majority * Former Director, Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
Ollie Garrett * President, Tabor 100 * President and CEO, PMT Solutions
Fred Kiga * Vice President, State and Local Government Relations, Boeing
* Former Chief of Staff, Governor Gary Locke
Bob Watt * Former Deputy Mayor of Seattle * Chair, Seattle Foundation
Karen Daubert * Parks and Open Space Advocate * Co-Founder Friends of Street Ends
Rich O’Neil * President, Seattle Police Officers Guild * United State Army veteran and more than 29-year Seattle Police veteran
John Engber * Former Chief of Staff, US Senator Patty Murray * Senior Vice President, Strategies 360 Consulting
Javier Valdez * Executive Committee Member, Washington State Democrats
* Former Board Member, Washington State Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Phyllis Gutierrez Kenney * State Representative, 46th Legislative District
* Chair, House Community and Economic Development and Trade Committee

Progressive organizations:

King County Democrats
46th Legislative District Democrats
Aerospace Machinists Industrial 751
Amalgamated Transit Union Local 587
Carpenters Local 1144
IAFF Seattle Firefighters Local 27
Metropolitan Democratic Club
International Alliance Of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) Local 15
International Federation of Professional & Technical Engineers Local 17
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades District Council #5
Laborers Local 1239 Public Service & Industrial Employees
NWNCA- Northwest Chapter of the National Construction Alliance
Office & Professional Employees International Union Local 8
Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Puget Sound Carpenters Volunteer Political Committee
Seattle-King County Association of REALTORS
Seattle Police Management Association
Seattle Police Officers’ Guild
Streetpavers, Sewer, Watermain, & Tunnel Workers Local 440
37th Legislative District Democrats
36th Legislative Districts Democrats

Elected and former elected officials who have endorsed

Representative Reuven Carlyle, 36th Legislative District
Cheryl Chow, Seattle School Board member
Representative Judy Clibborn , 41st Legislative District - Chair of House Transportation Committee
David Della, Former Seattle City Councilmember
Representative Mary Lou Dickerson, 36th Legislative District
Dan Evans, Former Governor of WA
King County Councilmember Larry Gossett
Chris Gregoire, Governor of WA
Representative Ross Hunter, 45th Legislative District
Senator Ken Jacobsen, Chair of Senate Natural Resources, Oceans and Recreation Committee
Representative Phyllis Kenney, 46th Legislative District
Representative Marko Liias, State Representative, 21st Legislative District Vice Chair of House Transportation Committee
Representative Sharon Nelson, 34th Legislative District
Dwight Pelz, Chair WA Democratic Party, Former Senator 37th Legislative District
Representative Eric Pettigrew, 37th Legislative District
Senator Margarita Prentice, 11th Legislative District
Charlie Royer, Former Mayor of Seattle
John Spellman, Former Governor, State of Washington
Senator Rodney Tom, State Senator, 48th Legislative District
Wes Uhlman, Former Mayor of Seattle
Representative Dave Upthegrove, 33rd Legislative District - Chair of House Ecology and Parks
Lloyd Hara, Seattle Port Commissioner
Bill Bryant, Seattle Port Commissioner

Seattle Supporters here (scroll down).

No comments: